Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Roc South Cuisine & Cocktail. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Nautiqamoten 5 days ago

Southern Fried Catfish

restaurant with value! let me start off by saying you can have a restaurant with a great menu and still not have the food taste jut as great. Roc South Cuisine has truly blown my mind when it comes to taste, texture, smell, & presentation!! The customer service is impeccable & you know we are rocking with BLACK OWNER BUSINESS!! YES THIS IS ONE! I've been back 4 times since my first visit and I haven't been disappointed, I actually fell in love and I think my current partner may be jealous LOL! The food is soooo yummy and as detailed and high spirited this review is, is exactly what you'll get on your plate here. MINS BLOWN

Winkfield1983 7 days ago

Mac N Cheese

The best mac and chees in Atlanta. Reminds me of my grandma's. Mac and cheese paired with their collards and hot chicken is soooo delicious

Tieshaswilliams 9 days ago

Blackened Salmon Alfredo

I'm not a big pasta person but this dish was absolutely delicious! Wet, saucy and full of flavor.

Guest 10 days ago

Collard Greens

Perfectly tender to the taste!

Afrazier811 10 days ago

Moroccan Lamb chops

Amazing

Lenora 12 days ago

Blackened Salmon Alfredo

My 1st time visiting and let me tell you! This dish was awsome. Salmon cooked to perfection, shrimp was delish and the alfredo sauce was rich and creamy. You will not be disappointed!

Ayonna 13 days ago

Southern Fried Chicken

Listen! I stumbled across this place one day I was searching Yelp for new places to try. And oh and I glad that I did. I made reservations online because I wanted to be sure that I didn't have a long wait since the place is fairly new with a phenomenal looking menu. I arrived ahead of my reservation. They were not yet open since they have brunch hours then close to prep for dinner. The parking is valet only for a very small fee. So no complaints there. Listen here... the decor is absolutely amazing. The seating is a mix between what appears to be ostrich and velvet, rich blue hues. There's RnB music softly playing in the background. There's a fully stocked bar and a menu filled with variety. I tried the fried chicken with cabbage and collards and was not disappointed. The food was so savory and tasty. The chef did a great job. I don't know what kind of sauce they toss that chicken in but I need them to bottle that so I can take some home. Yummy! I thoroughly enjoyed my meal. Service... nothing short of memorable. The waitress was named Bless. She was so engaging and knowledgeable of the menu and gave suggestions on what to try when asked. There was a guy walking around asking about our dining experience. I believe it was the owner. I always appreciate owners/managers doing that. The staff moved quickly and the place was very clean. The food also didn't take long to come out at all. I was impressed by the minimal wait time. Don't hesitate to try this place. I will return

S 14 days ago

Southern Fried Chicken

Food was so good i sent pics to everyone in my phone worth the wait. Oh and the sauce for fried chicken and fish wow should have asked for more lol. I will be back and thanks for opening this great resturant. 1st and not my last🀀🀀🀀

Bentoncharles93 14 days ago

Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes

Too much of anything is bad, but too much Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes is barely enough. God almighty every time I have this meal my reaction is the same!! God bless the chef.

La'ron 15 days ago

Roc's Mule

So good I had to order two!!!

Robert 16 days ago

Southern Fried Chicken

Outstanding Food and Great Service!! This place is a must come to place!!!

Michelle 20 days ago

Blackened Salmon Alfredo

My first time visiting Roc South Cuisine I ordered the blacken salmon alfredo and it was soooo delicious. I met the one of the owners and was very delighted to know it was black own. I have already told so many how good the food is and my friends and family are ready to visit the restaurant. So see you soon.

Nikeriya3 20 days ago

Seafood Gumbo

Food and service was TOP OF THE LINE AMAZING myself and my family came in with a lot of people and we had no issues with quality or timing. I'm not from Atlanta but I will be back to definitely support!

Tara 22 days ago

Moroccan Lamb chops

I ate here last week for the first time and the food was amazing! These lamb chops were finger licking good! :)

Deb 24 days ago

Mac and Cheese

The Mac and Cheese here is like no other! I've only had it about three times and every time has been so good! I'm from Chicago and I get home sick from the food all the time. But FINALLY I feel at home!

Imanih 27 days ago

Southern Fried Chicken

I want to start by saying I am extremely proud to brag on the customer service at this establishment. As human beings we know at busy restaurants (that are obviously good) there can be wait times and possibly mistakes. That is okay! This specific restaurant has some of the best customer service it can be compared to the service you will receive at fine dining. The owner and manager are very aware and attentive to their customers which is always a plus for me. The food and service was so good I hardly noticed the wait. The food was very well seasoned and cooked to perfection. The hot honey sauce really created such a sweet and spicy savory flavor that it was hard to stop eating even after I was full! The sides are a very generous amount and well worth any extra you decide to add! I added Mac and cheese to my meal and it really was the best Mac and cheese for me. I am also really big on how an establishment looks and when I say the aesthetics and layout of this restaurant are well thought out and neat! It's a really nice spot! The cast iron side dish pans add such a nice touch! Those details are noticed by people like me and I love it! There is passion behind the cooking in that kitchen! I will definitely be back!

Ikeasimms 28 days ago

Blackened Salmon Alfredo

I ate here today and for starters, lets just say everything was AMAZING! We had yams, snapper, mac, pasta, chicken wings lol! We just wanted to support during these times. But it was so refreshing to receive good food, service & just enjoy the atmosphere. Yall have some regulars out of us!

Jelaiasalinas01 30 days ago

Candied Yams

I love this restaurant! The service is great & the food is amazing.

Keyannabaker1 about 1 month ago

Southern Fried Chicken

The chicken was scrumptious! Will definitely recommend for all to try.

Megan about 1 month ago

Crab Cake

Wow!! Absolutely enjoyed the service and food on the patio. The crab cakes were all crab, no filler and the brussel sprouts were fried to perfection. I also tried a cup of the gumbo and it was so yummy that I ordered a bowl to go! Looking forward to my next visit!

Nsdavis228 6 days ago

Fried Lobster Tail

Delicious, paired with the Mac and cheese and collards

Jhamletwa 9 days ago

Southern Fried Catfish

It was absolutely delicious

Guest 10 days ago

Mac N Cheese

Creamy delicious

Guest 10 days ago

Candied Yams

Perfectly sweet but not too swee, where you can taste the flavors πŸ‘ŒπŸΎ

Jeff 12 days ago

Roc's Burger

We also had seasoned French fries, and the Salmon Alfredo Both meals came out peunrfect, the salmon was cooked pefectly, and the rich creamy alfredo sauce was delicious. The hamburger cooked medium, and the fries were hot and well seasoned. Service was very good considering we arrived close to closing. We'll definitely be back and will tell others. The GM was very friendly and came to our table to make sure all was well. CONGRATULATIONS on being open during the covina crisis.

Tom 13 days ago

Southern Fried Chicken

My wife and I had this dish with the hot honey sauce, collard greens and candied sweet potatoes. Excellent dish. Can't wait to try one of their other creations. Almost forgot...the carrot cake is moist, delicious and a generous portion.

Racquelsimone 13 days ago

Blackened Salmon Alfredo

Yummm! I could literally eat this meal on a daily basis! The salmon is seasoned to perfection and the pasta keeps you wanting more with every bite! I'm a creature of habit and prone to always order the same dish when I dine out, however with this meal being so delicious, I'll have to try every entree at Roc South. (not to mention the presentation). πŸ˜‹πŸ‘ŒπŸΎπŸ’― - Compliments to the Chef! Staff and Owners!

Lanesha 14 days ago

Fried Lobster Tail

Great Customer Service" The food was mouth watering" Very clean"

Queshan 15 days ago

Blackened Salmon Alfredo

This was DELICIOUS! The salmon was cooked to perfection! The sauce was SOOOOO good. And the portion size was pretty big. I actually brought some home! I highly recommend this dish to any pasta or Alfredo lover!!

La'ron 15 days ago

Mac N Cheese

Cheesy like Sunday morning. I had to add a pinch of salt and pepper but it was delicious.

Michael 17 days ago

Roc's Burger

I tried this last Friday when I saw the the story profile on Good Day Atlanta and the burger was VERY GOOD just like they said it was on the news. It is very fulfilling and worth the price.

Jeff 20 days ago

Blackened Salmon Alfredo

We heard about a new place opening. We have not been out to dinner in a long time. Since it was my partner's b'day and Summer Solstice we went to ROC's. We arrived just as they were closing, but the took us right away, the awesome GM came to our table and greeted us, and had an absolutely wonder meal. Thank you, and we will be back. We have a new regular place.

Quianabrownlee 21 days ago

Whole Fried Snapper

Absolutey delicious flavored to perfection choose the macaroni and brussel sprouts as sides mac was chessy and good brussels was very tasty

Kaela 23 days ago

Southern Fried Chicken

Last week was my first time trying this restaurant and boy am I glad I did. The glaze on the chicken was AH-MAZING! And the chicken was nice and crispy. I got candied yams and mac and cheese as my sides, both were delish!! I ordered take out, but can't wait to go back and try dine-in with a friend.

Atbatts 27 days ago

Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes

I'm a soul food lover and have been looking for a place in Atlanta with good soul food, life everything about it! Please keep it up don't lost the stamina and the taste to your food and I'll be back time and time again.

Beetheshopper 28 days ago

Fried red snapper

The food here was sooo amazing 1 out of 10 this place gets a 10 omg me and all my friends were so amazed

Palyons8312 29 days ago

Southern Fried Chicken

I stopped by on the 6th. This meal was AMAZING!!! My sides were mav and cheese, collard greens, and yams!! My friend had tbe fried catfish with collard greens and mac and cheese. We cleaned our plates!! We also had Hennessy Lemonades which were perfect! Not too sweet but not too strong either. So glad we decided to come by! The patio area was cute and the service was A1. They cleaned and sanitized the chairs and tables prior to seating the next guest! Perfect for social distancing. Bottom line, I will be back and SOON!!

Ayushibhatt 30 days ago

Blackened Salmon Alfredo

The bestttt 😍😍 I think about this dish everyday

Lorenzowyche about 1 month ago

Chopped Cobb Salad

The salad was great.. chef Virgil came out to the table.. good & service was second to none.

Megan about 1 month ago

Fried Brussel Sprouts

Absolutely loved the brussel sprouts! Well seasoned and tender



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande'sΒ Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf CreameryΒ 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's CrabΒ House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The RustikΒ Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai RamenΒ Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe &Β Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods BrewingΒ Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's CityΒ Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's SportsΒ Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This LittleΒ Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant BasedΒ Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA