Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Roc South Cuisine & Cocktail. We'd love to have your feedback!

Atlanta

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Roc South Cuisine & Cocktail and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ronikabrooks 6 days ago

Catfish & Grits

This place did Not disappoint me! I was amazed at how good everything was, and they give you a great portionsπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

Talkwithjosh 8 days ago

Catfish & Grits

When you are a long time Atlantan who came here after growing up on the Georgia coast....Roc South is the one place that makes a dish that takes you right back to your favorite memories of dinner as a kid.

Starr 28 days ago

Honey Lemon Pepper Wings

Omg these was the best wings over all everything was on point if u haven't been get there great place to eat with nice music and great drinks

Lexus 29 days ago

Candied Yams

Best yams I have ever had while eating out! Taste like Grams cooking!!! Loved them!!

Napier 29 days ago

Mac and Cheese

I like to consider myself a mac and cheese connoisseur and this is by far the best mac and cheese I have ever tasted!! The food is just amazing. Top notch customer service

Joshuamb1 30 days ago

Mac N Cheese

OMG, OMG, OMG, OMG, the Mac N Cheese is literally the best side to choose along with the yams but this MAC N CHEESE (I had to say it again). It's so cheesy and baked to perfection so BOMB!!! I LOVE ITTTTT.

Guest about 1 month ago

Southern Fried Catfish

I want to go with the fried salmon Macaroni and Candy yams for the side

Fallonfortune about 1 month ago

Shrimp & Grits

Everything was so flavorful and delicious!!

Jamckenzie21 about 1 month ago

Southern Fried Catfish

Absolutely amazing!! Best brunch I've had since living here in Atlanta. The food came out quick and hot. The catfish was fried perfectly. The yams were good and had the right amount of sweetness. The greens were seasoned well. I will definitely be back again.

Tina about 1 month ago

Arnold Palmer

The staff was wonderful. The food was great. I will be driving back again. Its a little wait, but it was worth it.

Katlavenderblue about 1 month ago

Mac N Cheese

The Mac and cheese was so good!! Not to cheesy or dry but just perfect!

Cbchanblue about 1 month ago

Seafood Gumbo

Simply MARVELOUS DARLING with a touch of DIVINE!! Chan Blue ( really Blue is my last name 😊)

Kittsladipo about 1 month ago

Blackened Salmon Alfredo

Good ambience. Delicious food

Funmibrooks43 about 2 months ago

Fried Lobster Tail

The lobster tail is the best fried lobster I ever had. I'm a chef so I go off well season and flavors it was all there. I love everything in the restaurant everything is amazing. Please check them out ASAP. Soo glad you guys open. We need a good soul food restaurant in Atlanta. Top 10 if you ask me.... okayyyy

Kmarsh311 about 2 months ago

Mac N Cheese

Thee best Mac & cheese you'll ever taste. Rich & creamy . Just a taste you can't get anywhere else!

Kebriana about 2 months ago

Collard Greens

Perfection.

Kebriana about 2 months ago

Lamb chops

So tender and flavorful!

Cheryl about 2 months ago

Hawaiian Breeze

De.....licious!!! Small glass with alot of punch, (alcohol) :)

Shavaunmartin81 about 2 months ago

Southern Fried Chicken

This dish was amazing! The ambiance & customer service was equally enjoyable! I will be back soon.

Kamaya about 2 months ago

Catfish & Grits

Amazing ... immaculate... would be the only way to describe my meal. I thought my fish and grits were good but these really are FISH and grits . They were seasoned to perfection and everything was fresh. I am very pleased with this restaurant.. one of my favorites. Exactly what the city needed !!

Dpowell1 7 days ago

Southern Fried Chicken

The food was simply amazing, everything was hot, fresh and good, im new to Georgia and since i visited i have ask suggested ROC SOUTH to family and friends, it definitely gets 5 stars from me and i will be back soon.......Thank you for a great experience

Loritabrawner5 14 days ago

Lamb chops

Everything I've had is amazing!! My second time here in 2 weeks and will try to go once a month it's so good. I've had several dishes. Crab cakes are to die for. Lamb chops, collard greens, yams and seafood are great!! Must try for yourself but will book up fast so make reservations now even if it's a month out. It'll all be with it.

Lola 29 days ago

Apple Cobbler French Toast

Where do I begin...this is the most amazing and scrumptious Sunday brunches in the city and I've been to many!!!! I was there with family and a party of seven so I sampled nearly everything. The French toast is firm and maintains its moisture, the apples are sweet and fragrant and neither under or over done (like grandmas apple pie)! The fried chicken was hot, crispy, tasty and the yummy yams and greens under it were just the right touch - plating is balanced, colorful, and beautiful. The Gouda grits (lightly smoky and buttery but not greasy) they need absolutely nothing added - a rarity in the South where grits are queen. The shrimp and grits are savory and the au jus require a leisurely and refined eating pace so that the shrimp, grits, and gravy can be portioned evenly for the absolutely best heel tapping goodness. I also had two Bellinis - sparkly, fluted, and refreshing.

Daylaking 29 days ago

Smoked Gouda Grits

These grits were heavenly. Smooth creamy and the smoked gouda cheese had the taste lit up in my mouth. I wanted more but will soon be back to try other items.

Stephanie 30 days ago

Fried Lobster Tail

My Goddaughter had been really wanting to come to Roc South because of soo many Great reviews. We finally got the chance to come and all I can say is OMGGGGG!!! The food is Absolutely, Positively, Undeniably DELICIOUS !!! πŸ˜‹ πŸ˜‹ I'm talking about Finger-Licking Good and that's No Exaggeration!! I had the Lobster Tail and the Collard Greens and Yams. Everything was Seasoned to Perfection!! My Daughter had the Hot Honey Chicken and that was AhMazing as Well!! So much so until I ordered a plate to go so I could let my Sister try. She was also highly impressed as well and is looking forward to coming and dining in ! Hands down I can say this is the Best Restaurant Meal I have had in a Longgg time where you could feel the heart and soul in each bite!!

Stephonmcintosh17 about 1 month ago

Southern Fried Catfish

A must have. The flavor is amazing

Jnk098765 about 1 month ago

Southern Fried Chicken

OMG !! I can truly say this is the BEST food I've ever tasted. The chicken was perfectly crispy and seasoned well, I had a side of yams and mac and cheese. The yams were seasoned to perfection and the mac and cheese was oh so good. I will definitely be coming back ! I am absolutely in LOVE !!

Timmya about 1 month ago

Southern Fried Catfish

A true dining experience! The service was great and my meal was delicious. The catfish was fried perfectly and loved all the sides. The sauce for the brussel sprouts was my favourite. Be sure to get you a henny lemonade too!

Ladycop48227 about 1 month ago

Mac N Cheese

This mac&cheese was beyond awesome. The perfect amount of cheese, i love the individual serving, will definitely return.

K4t3ndi about 1 month ago

Shrimp & Grits

The shrimp and grits was amazing I absolutely love how they take there time to cook every dish to perfection

K4t3ndi about 1 month ago

Candied Yams

Love me some candies yams they were so perfect I loved them ! Thank you !

Brian3140 about 1 month ago

Fried Lobster Tail

Wow!!! On our 27th wedding anniversary last night, my wife came in from your restaurant from a business meeting with your fried Red Snapper πŸ˜‹. I had just dreamed of a Red Snapper and "Bam" I almost cried 😒.. It was so good πŸ‘. So my wife made a appointment for us the next day which is Saturday to come in for a sit down. We both had your fried lobster tail and what a great meal πŸ˜‹ it was with the candy yams, and collard greens. "THE ROC" is now going to be one of my favorite spots. You have my support from now on.....Guaranteed !!!!! ! Got that Gumbo 2 go as well πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜œπŸ€ͺ....Brian D...-Duluth, Ga..

Jenesebrewer about 2 months ago

Lamb chops

Uhhh! When I say this is the best lamb I've ever had. Literally I honestly advise everything ( my friends an i all got something different) had the Brussels with it. It's juicy and flavorful cooked to perfection

Courtney about 2 months ago

Blackened Salmon Alfredo

The Blackened Salmon Alfredo is one of THEE best pasta dishes I've had in a while. You could tell the sauce was made from scratch and with love and the salmon tasted like it was fresh caught. Anytime I have family in town I'm bringing them here. Overall one of the best black owned restaurants. This was an A+ food experience.

Burtonmaritza about 2 months ago

Blackened Salmon Alfredo

I Dine In At Roc South Once A Week & This Is Best Dish I've Had In A Long Time. A New York Girl Looking For Good Southern Cuisine & This Restaurant Is The Epitome Of A Great Southern Meal.

Kebriana about 2 months ago

Candied Yams

I don't even eat yams but these just changed my life. A must have.

Kebriana about 2 months ago

Southern Fried Chicken

This. Food. Don't. Make. No. Dang. SENSE!!! It's sooo good😭😭😭❀️

Revscb about 2 months ago

Southern Fried Chicken

The chicken was fried to a crispy perfection on top of a bed of amazingly flavorful yams with a very well portioned side of collard greens. This dish was absolutely beyond satisfying. I will definitely be ordering this again!

Bmthomas04 about 2 months ago

Southern Fried Chicken

Roc South is a jewel in Atlanta. It was a great experience and the food was divine. Thank you to the very helpful and polite staff that made our Sunday very pleasant. Be sure to check this place out.

Kartelredd1 2 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

Weee doggie this food is off the chain I ordered so much !!! Just because I wanted to try everything so so so good I keep coming back for moreeee you won't be disappointed .. Also try the catfish and Mac those are my fav !



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores,Β FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's AllΒ American
Mount Joy, PAΒ 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos PotrillosΒ 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande'sΒ Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf CreameryΒ 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's CrabΒ House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The RustikΒ Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai RamenΒ Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe &Β Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods BrewingΒ Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's CityΒ Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's SportsΒ Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This LittleΒ Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant BasedΒ Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA