Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Roc South Cuisine & Cocktail. We'd love to have your feedback!

Atlanta

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Roc South Cuisine & Cocktail and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Aleciamckinney 13 days ago

Fried Lobster Tail

Yooooo I was on a date and when I tell you I couldn't stop eating ... the lobster was soooo good . All cuteness went out the window . I ate everything . I even wanted to ask my date if I could try his Mac n cheese . Best fried lobster I've ever had and I'm a foodie !

Keishadavis74 24 days ago

Norwegian Salmon Cakes

The salmon, grits, eggs were cooked to perfection. The honey biscuit topped it off soooo good

Mfisher646 25 days ago

Blackened Salmon Alfredo

Excellent food!! Nice vibe. Beautiful people.

Jilldumerve about 1 month ago

Banana Pudding

The banana pudding is the best I've EVER had! I definitely recommend everything on this menu!

Mahone350 about 1 month ago

Southern Fried Catfish

This is by far the best food I have ever had in a restaurant. It looked and tasted like it came from my kitchen. I can't give you enough praise for this delicious food. I will be back 😋😋

Sazad about 1 month ago

Southern Fried Chicken

Their fried chicken is probably better than South City Kitchen! It was tender, crispy skin, juicy, very large portion, and it was tossed in this buffalo sauce that was more like a glaze. Collard greens and candied yams on the side. Definitely best sides I have ever had. Yams were sweet with cinnamon taste, greens had turkey neck which I am obsessed with. It was delicious and it tasted good the next day for leftovers even. Lol

James about 1 month ago

Southern Fried Catfish

This dish was nothing but amazing the customer service is superb and nothing that you ask is left questionable I will be back thanks to my coworker recommendations

Dorakianni about 1 month ago

Honey Lemon Pepper Wings

Best I've every had!

Nonwudegu1 about 1 month ago

Mac N Cheese

This by far is the best Mac and cheese I have had IN MY ENTIRE LIFE!!! I met my friend here for lunch and had already planned what I would eat. I have been vegan for 2 years... I stepped out of veganism the very moment the Mac and Cheese was touched down at our table! My God!! So good and creamy with a lightly crisped top! I am forever changed!

Pierreduncan32 about 2 months ago

Southern Fried Catfish

This dish was absolutely delicious. It comes with two amazing sides, I chose Mac and cheese, candy yams, and added a side of collard greens for just a few bucks more! This place is definitely one to try!!! Customer service was excellent.

Deveauxhoney about 2 months ago

Southern Fried Chicken

Omg great tasting food, courtesy service, great atmosphere 👌 🎶 Music great

Medaniels04 about 2 months ago

Blackened Salmon Alfredo

Bomb dish , very flavorful...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Ianmalexander9 about 2 months ago

Blackened Salmon Alfredo

We tried this restaurant for the first time and it was amazing. Seasoned perfectly. Our to go order was ready when expected and hot. We will continue to support this amazing restaurant in the foreseeable future. Thank you!

Ronnell about 2 months ago

Seafood Gumbo

Gumbo was amazing. Fried chicken, yams and Mac and cheese was on point. Staff was courteous, professional and fast. Great meal, pleasant experience. I'll be back with the crew!

Kaitlinbryant14 about 2 months ago

Southern Fried Catfish

I come here at least once a week, sometimes twice. They never disappoint. Yesss!!! They are BLACK OWNED AS WELL!!!

Kgbs1981 about 2 months ago

Blackened Salmon Alfredo

I had the blackened salmon alfredo. Candied yams and red velvet cake!.delicious. large portion (2 meals for me ) salmon fresh moist and perfectly seasoned. Alfredo creamy and NOT greasy. Candied yams the best!. I can tell it was well marinated. Flavor through and through the sweet potato not just on the surface. Red velvtcake.moist and full of flavor. Not "too sweet" cream cheese icing . I would highly recommended (in fact i have) . I am very picky when it comes to dining, people who know me will tell you this about me. So Roc South is definately in my top 5.. a place i would go back to and recommed to family and friends. Lets just say if your best seafood restaurant married your best soul food restaurant. ROC South...Would be their "love child!". The best!

Brittney about 2 months ago

Southern Fried Catfish

This was so good. I had it with yams and Mac and cheese! I went for lunch and almost came back for dinner but they were closed.

Shanika 2 months ago

Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes

Ommmmmg this food is so delicious ! Everything was cooked to perfection ! The crab cranes were fresh, big, and simply delicious. The Mac n cheese, turkey collard greens, and shrimp gumbo was also superb ! I definitely recommend this restaurant for intimate occasions, girls night out, or visitors from out of town .

Esther 2 months ago

Moroccan Lamb chops

I will spend my money on quality. This culinary experience exceeded my expectation. For me consistency is key, I'm a repeat customer and The quality and taste of the food remains the same.

Esther 2 months ago

Mac N Cheese

Amazing. Texture, serving and taste. Just perfect.

Jodi 19 days ago

Strawberry Banana pudding

Flavor was good but due to corona the presentation was disappointing. It comes in a little plastic container which makes it difficult to enjoy. Everything else was amazing.

Tulipsrenee 24 days ago

Apple Cobbler French Toast

Very good and wasn't overbearing like other eateries.

Ayleaha 27 days ago

Blackened Salmon Alfredo

I've tried 3 meals so far and EVERY TIME i went food was amazing, Hot, and fresh. Drinks were also amazing. I Plan to have my bday here September 13th.

Amanda about 1 month ago

Blackened Salmon Alfredo

Very delicious dish. The salmon is always cooked to perfection and the creamy Alfredo sauce is flavorful. I'm addicted

Trell about 1 month ago

Southern Fried Chicken

Best restaurant this side of the Mississippi 🤗 I literally eat here every two weeks (only God can judge me)🥰

Chambersgirl35 about 1 month ago

Blackened Salmon Alfredo

Ladies and gentlemen. This place is where we need to be. From the front door to the chief. The atmosphere is amazing. The waiter was awesome and the food is to die for. They kept us Covid free and they made sure everything was clean. Please come out and enjoy the food and your family. No regrets.

Tia about 1 month ago

Southern Fried Chicken

Delicious!

Caela727 about 1 month ago

Seafood Gumbo

So good! Probably some of the best I've ever had.

Kala about 2 months ago

Moroccan Lamb chops

First time and will surely return those Lamp chops were OUTSTANDING!! Great customer service!

Carmalettacompton about 2 months ago

Fried Lobster Tail

The lobster tail was delicious. The greens were superb as well as the mac n cheese. My family and i thoughly enjoyed our meals. The best southern soul food since i moved to georgia

Amberk03 about 2 months ago

Southern Fried Chicken

Food was delicious! I need to come back soon

Kyesha about 2 months ago

Southern Fried Chicken

This was AMAZINGGGGGG ...I'm ready to come back for seconds. 10 stars! Mouth is watering just thinking about it. Everything was cooked to perfection!!

Kgb900 about 2 months ago

Blackened Salmon Alfredo

I ordered the blackened Salmon Alfredo, yams and red velvet cake. Simply Delicious!!! creamy alfredo sauce, noodles perfect and salmon large flavorful and succulent ( moist and juicy!) The entrée portions are large ( I had 3 meals out of one order) the yams are definitely marinated overnight ...so flavorful! the red velvet cake moist and not too sweet. If your favorite seafood restaurant married your favorite soul food restaurant...their love child will be ROC SOUTH. I promise you, you will recommend it to friends. I already did.!!

Lajune about 2 months ago

Fried Brussel Sprouts

These are soooo good!

Nmgphotographydesign about 2 months ago

Curry Vegetable Bowl

The best thing about coming to a restaurant as a vegetarian/pescatarian is finding a well thought of meal that fits your diet! I was pleasantly surprised at the variety they had for me and the flavor was amazing. Often vegetarian dishes are bland and not very exciting but I can honestly say I thought I was at an actual vegetarian restaurant. Andre aka Eazy made my first time a delight and I can't wait to come back! Six thumbs up!!

Sillyzyiac about 2 months ago

Blackened Salmon Alfredo

The Salmon was cooked to perfection & The linguini noodles was everything.... I know they have some great cooks in the back because usually linguini isn't my first choice! The Homemade Alfredo sauce was amazing, and the portioning was HUGE. I had leftovers for 2 days. Much worth it!

Chelsie about 2 months ago

Southern Fried Chicken

Black Owned. Wait was very short, ON A SATURDAY. FOOD WAS BOMB !!! Customer service was great; thanks Hannah!! Oh & them collards .. BABYYYYY , it was good. I had the fried chicken w/ the sauce and I'm telling NO lies - it was everything!! I'm definitely coming back & telling all my friends & family to pull up. This place will be going far & I see them doing well, I need stock lol

Esther 2 months ago

Southern Fried Catfish

I will spend my money on quality. This culinary experience exceeded my expectation. For me consistency is key, I'm a repeat customer and The quality and taste of the food remains the same.

Esther 2 months ago

Collard Greens

It's the best I have had in ATL.

Esther 2 months ago

Hawaiian Breeze

The mix of flavors made this drink so yummy. It was nice so I bought it twice.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA